black surrounds us.

It’s inevitable; black is everywhere. And I love it.

Perhaps black is your favorite color (as it is mine), or maybe you’re required to dress professionally and find that black is a respectable color, or you choose to wear black daily–and unprofessionally for that matter–(as do I), or your vehicle or motorcycle is black, or you find yourself decorating your house with black things, or making recipes involving blackberries, maybe your dog is even black. But whatever it may be, we come across the color black everyday.

All the things I listed above, and more, you will find me happily blogging about, because after all:

5f623672cf8376b7628a11068fdde838

(found on Pinterest)

I can’t stress enough how much the color black means to me and how it’s become an obsession, if you will, but perhaps this will give you an idea. Here are some of my recent posts from my Instagram where I incorporated two of my favorite things: shoes and, of course, the color black.

One of my favorite pairs of shoes.

One of my favorite pairs of shoes.

Ah yes, my Juicy Couture black and sparkly shoes. They are awesome.

Ah yes, my Juicy Couture black and sparkly shoes. They are awesome.

Always gotta own some Chucks. My friend and I wearing black Chucks on Valentines Day. Because, I mean, what better color to wear that day?

Always gotta own some Chucks. My friend and I wearing black Chucks on Valentine’s Day. Because, I mean, what better color to wear that day? I, of course, am the one also wearing black pants.

But don’t let my obsession with the color black discourage or misguide you, for the image below describes me perfectly.

ee927c50c4e84d9002ff3802f6afefda

(found on Pinterest)

Also, a HUGE thanks to my dear friend Charlene Dungan who inspired the topic for my blog and who helped with the second part of my title, “the woman in black.” Check out her blog and her website on PTSD.

4 thoughts on “black surrounds us.

Leave a Reply

