and the recipe calls for black raspberries or blackberries.

So now that the spring semester is winding down–only two weeks left–I decided to look up some recipes of two of my favorite fruits to try over the summer (although, I’m not really sure of the difference between the two). There’s so much one can make with such simple fruits, here are a few recipes.

The first recipe I’m going to make once I’m free of homework is Blackberry Champagne Bellini. After countless sleepless nights this semester, I’m going to need a drink. I’m starting with such a simple recipe because frankly it’s going to take all the energy I have left to pour a glass of anything and simply drop a raspberry in there. At this point I’ll be surprised if I can even stay awake to drink the thing.

bbcThen after that, or as I sip on the tall glass of champagne,  I want to nibble on a blackberry dessert. I love blackberry cheesecake and I love brownies so what better than to combine the two? Perhaps you’ll enjoy it too! Blackberry Cheesecake Brownies.      bbccbThis next recipe I found that I want to try is Black Raspberry Cheesecake Milkshake and oh boy does it look good. Thanks to the “cheesecake” aspect, it works as a dessert drink. And thanks to it being a “milkshake” it works for breakfast. That’s right, dessert and breakfast. Don’t let anyone else convince you otherwise.

Black-Raspberry-Cheesecake-Milkshake_4

As I was looking for recipes I decided to seek out the difference between the two berries that share the same color. Have you ever wondered what the difference is between blackberries and black raspberries? Well wonder no more. Check out this Huffington Post/Huffpost Taste article where you can also find additional (and simple) blackberry and black raspberry recipes.

Have any good blackberry and/or black raspberry recipes you’ve tried? Share in the comments below!

One thought on “and the recipe calls for black raspberries or blackberries.

Leave a Reply

